Donot be soft on software updates

One of the ‘things’ we take for granted is that the problem of a website loading slowly, even when we have a broadband connection, is  due to ‘external factors’ over which we have no control. It need not be true. For all we know, the reason could be that the ‘browser’ or other software installed in our system is outdated and not updated.

There is a simple way to check this. Download and install a nifty FREE software called FileHippo update checker from here.

After installation ‘run’ it and may be you will be surprised to find that many soft ware in our system can be updated and that too for free.

Afterthought

In one of the ‘accidents’ of life, I seem to be spending more time with my pc [personal computer] than my other PC [Permanent Companion]. The friends who know my ‘passion’ keep asking me about how to forward an email [joke] without the addresses of others being included or how to ‘clean up’ the system’ without ‘jaadu-pouncha’ to complicated stuff like correct installation of  Operating System or hardware upgradation.

The urge to pass on this ‘self acquired’  knowledge to other JVVians is there. But how to go about is my worry and wonder.

Soon, I will try and share some of  these ‘easy to learn and implement thoughts’ with you.

Leave a comment